Members of the International Seismological Centre

Current ISC Member

Lapsed ISC Member

Membership of the ISC is open to any national academy, agency, scientific institution or other non-profit organisation. Any commercial organisation with an interest in the objectives and/or output of the Centre may become an Associate Member. Each member of the ISC is represented on the Governing Council, which is the ruling body of the ISC.

Sort ISC members by:

level of supportcountry joining date

The National Science Foundation of the United States. (Grant No. EAR-1811737), U.S.A.
The Royal Society, United Kingdom
The Geological Survey of Canada
GNS Science, New Zealand
The University of Bergen, Norway
Federal Ministry for Education, Science and Research, Austria
The Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute (KNMI), Netherlands
National Defence Research Establishment (FOI), Sweden
The Seismological Institute, National Observatory of Athens, Greece

Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia
National Centre for Seismology, Ministry of Earth Sciences of India
Institute National des Sciences de l'Univers, France
Instituto Português do Mar e da Atmosfera, Portugal
National Institute for Earth Physics, Romania

The Japan Meteorological Agency (JMA), Japan
GeoForschungsZentrum Potsdam, Germany
The Swiss Academy of Sciences, Switzerland
Kandilli Observatory and Earthquake Research Institute, Turkey

Bundesanstalt für Geowissenschaften und Rohstoffe, Germany
Geoscience Australia
Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland (GEUS), Denmark

Institute of Geophysics, Czech Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic

The University of Helsinki, Finland
National Research Institute for Astronomy and Geophysics (NRIAG), Cairo, Egypt

Council for Geoscience, South Africa
Institute of Geophysics, National University of Mexico
The Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary

China Earthquake Administration, China
The Icelandic Meteorological Office, Iceland

Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies, Ireland

Stiftelsen NORSAR, Norway
Belgian Science Policy Office (BELSPO), Belgium

Environmental Agency of Slovenia

National Earthquake Information Center, U.S. Geological Survey, U.S.A.

Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology, U.S.A.

Geological Survey Department, Cyprus

Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia, Italy

British Geological Survey, United Kingdom

Laboratoire de Détection et de Géophysique/CEA, France
Iraqi Meteorological Organization and Seismology, Iraq

Korean Meterological Administration, Republic of Korea

Institute of Earth Sciences, Academia Sinica, Chinese Taipei
Istituto Nazionale di Oceanografia e di Geofisica Sperimentale, Italy

Uppsala Universitet, Sweden
Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
University of the West Indies at Mona, Jamaica

AWE Blacknest, United Kingdom

Earthquake Research Institute, University of Tokyo, Japan
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology (JAMSTEC), Japan

Red Sísmica de Puerto Rico

Disaster and Emergency Management Authority (AFAD), Turkey
Soreq Nuclear Research Centre (SNRC), Israel

Centre de Recherche en Astronomie, Astrophysique et Géophysique (CRAAG), Algeria
Centre of Geophysical Monitoring (CGM) of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus

Centro Sismologico Nacional, Universidad de Chile
National Institute of Polar Research (NIPR), Japan

Institut Cartogràfic i Geològic de Catalunya (ICGC), Spain
Universidade de São Paulo, Centro de Sismologia, Brazil

Earth Observatory of Singapore (EOS), an autonomous Institute of Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Seismological Observatory, Institute of Geosciences, University of Brasilia, Brazil

Centro de Investigación Científica y de Educación Superior de Ensenada (CICESE), Mexico

Observatorio Nacional, Brazil
Texas Seismological Network (TexNet), Bureau of Economic Geology, J.A. and K.G. Jackson School of Geosciences, University of Texas at Austin, U.S.A.
University of Utah Seismograph Stations (UUSS), U.S.A.
National Institute of Geophysics, Geodesy and Geography (NIGGG), Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria

National Geophysical Research Institute (NGRI), Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), India
Alaska Earthquake Center (AEC), University of Alaska Fairbanks, U.S.A.
Geological Survey of Israel
Institute of Radiological and Nuclear Safety (IRSN), joint authority of the Ministries of Defense, the Environment, Industry, Research, and Health, France
The Centre for Earth Evolution and Dynamics (CEED), the University of Oslo, Norway